Rally Sweden 2015 - the best of all Poles

After second of Rally Sweden Michal Solowow and Maciek Baran (Ford Fiesta WRC) were promoted to 12th in overall classification. Synthos Cersanit RT still has been the best of all Polish crews in the event. Thierry Neuville (Hyundai i20 WRC) became the leader, the second position belongs to  Andreas Mikkelsen (VW Polo WRC), and the third to Sebastien Ogier (VW Polo WRC).

Second day of the rally consisted of 8th special stages including the famous  "Vargasen" with the legendary Colin's Crest. Thierry Neuville (Hyundai i20 WRC) made the new jumping record - he flew over 44 meters.

- Fantastic rally, excellent winter conditions for rallying. There is really great competition. Mikkelsen, Thierry and Ogier  are very close to each other. All others push hard very much. We are very content of our pace and times. Actually we have been loosing only 1.5 seconds per kilometer to drivers from factory teams. We are trying to keep the rythm and not to make too many mistakes. So far it has been our best rally on WRC car  - Michal Solowow comennted.

The last was divided into 3 special stages with  "Varmullsasen 2" as the Power Stage.

Autor galerii: Marek Wicher [LANG1]
Rok wydarzenia: 2015 [LANG1]
Miejsce wydarzenia: Szwecja, Sweden, Hagfors [LANG1]
Tagi: Rally Sweden, Rajd Szwecji, Sołowow, Colin's Crest, [LANG1]

Podziel się    

2019 © Wszelkie prawa zastrzeżone. Cersanit Rally Team